City Council

The City of Barnesville is governed by a Mayor and six member elected City Council. The city is divided into three wards with two City Council representatives for each ward.

Current City Council representatives are as follows:

  • Ward 1 : Dawn Stuvland and Scott Bauer
  • Ward 2: Don Goedtke and Alyssa Bergman
  • Ward 3: Brad Field and Tonya Stokka
  • Mayor: Jason Rick

Ward Map

The City Council meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 pm in the City Council Chambers, located at the rear of City Hall, 102 Front Street North.

Overseeing the operation of the city is the City Administrator. This individual serves as the chief administrative officer of the City.

City Hall

102 Front St. N.
PO Box 550
Barnesville, MN

Ph: 218-354-2292
Fax: 218-354-2472

City Hall Hours of Operation:
8:00 to 4:30 – Monday-Friday

E-mail contact: